Past Music Reviews

Dunn, Benjamin and Friends - Circus of Love

Created on Thursday, 01 September 2011 Written by Haydon Spenceley

Benjamin Dunn and Friends as reviewed in The Phantom TollboothIt is a pleasure to hear such a creative worship album, augmenting elements of Sigur Ros with Bright Eyes, Arcade Fire with Sufjan Stevens.

Read more...

Dusty King James - Bound For Glory

Created on Wednesday, 19 February 2014 Written by Bert Saraco

dustyKJThe heart of rock and roll is still beating, as Huey Lewis once said, and Dusty King James celebrates that heartbeat with a well-rounded gospel-blues anthology.

Read more...

Dw. Dunphy - The Radial Night

Created on Monday, 26 August 2013 Written by Scott Mertens

Dw Dunphy, The Radial Night as reviewed in The Phantom Tollbooth

Dw. Dunphy’s The Radial Night release is a musical adventure.

Read more...

Eden's Bridge - First Leaf EP

Created on Saturday, 20 August 2011 Written by Michael Dalton

Edens Bridge First Leaf as reviewed in The Phantom TollboothEden’s Bridge opens the book of nature and draws spiritual parallels.

Read more...

Eden's Bridge - The Winter Sings EP

Created on Thursday, 21 July 2011 Written by Michael Dalton

 edens-bridge-first-leafEden's Bridge is back, showing what it means to be white as snow.

Read more...

Edwards, Misty - Only a Shadow: Misty Edwards Live CD & DVD

Created on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 Written by Michael Dalton

Misty Edwards 90

A wideness in God’s mercy; a wildness in His Love

Read more...

Eide, Peder - Rescue

Created on Monday, 07 November 2011 Written by Dean Arnold

Peter Eide Rescue as reviewed in The Phantom TollboothGod bless you Peder and your fans.

Read more...

Eisley, The Valley

Created on Monday, 23 May 2011 Written by DemoWriter

Eisley The Valley as reviewed in the Phantom TollboothThe sibling voices still fit hand-in-glove with one another, still featuring unusual, sometimes haunting harmony but now featuring a more lead vocal plus back-up format.

Read more...

Elefante, John - On My Way to The Sun

Created on Friday, 10 May 2013 Written by Bert Saraco

John Elefante SunWith On My Way To The Sun Elefante's work is a musical gourmet's treat, with repeated listenings bringing out new flavors....

Read more...

Elephant Stone - Elephant Stone

Created on Tuesday, 05 February 2013 Written by Matt Crosslin
Elephant Stone LPSo what do you get when one of the most sought after sitar session players in the psychedelic music scene sets out to start his own band?

Read more...

Eleven22 - The Reason

Created on Saturday, 07 July 2012 Written by Derek Walker
11 22 Reason as reviewed by Phantom TollboothExtremely well-executed praise music that pays tribute to a life that impacted many, and benefits orphanages around the world.

Read more...

Emaculent – 15 Minutes to E

Created on Friday, 05 July 2013 Written by Derek Walker

Emaculent, 15 minutes to E. Languorous beats and infectious hooks start this set off well, but the swagger in its lyrics only reinforces the hip-hop stereotype.

Read more...

Embers Of Brave - The Slightest Touch

Created on Tuesday, 30 April 2013 Written by Scott Mertens

The Slightest Touch (EP)

Embers Of Brave - Slightest Touch EP as reviewed in Phantom Tollbooth

The message stands up.

Read more...

More Articles...

  1. Embers of Brave – Beneath the Sight And Sound EP
  2. Emmanuel and Taylor - The Colonel and The Governor
  3. Empirical - Elements of Truth
  4. Englerth, Ed – Hope, Dream, Sigh
  5. Epic Season - Till Darkness Falls to Dawn
  6. Fernando Apodaca and Todd Hannigan - Valley Of Dreams
  7. FFH - One Silent Night
  8. FFH - The Way We Worship
  9. Fiction Family - Fiction Family Reunion
  10. Fiction Family - Fiction Family Reunion
  11. Fireflight - Now
  12. Flying Colors
  13. Flying Colors - Live In Europe
  14. Focus - Focus X
  15. Fogle, Matthew - Plea 491
  16. Footloose
  17. Fox, Bill - One Thought Revealed
  18. Fries, John - U.S. 50
  19. Frye Family Band - Under Indiana Lights
  20. Furler, Peter - On Fire
  21. Future of Forestry - Young Man Follow
  22. Gaither, Brianna - Love Is Patient
  23. Gellert, Rayna - Old Light: Songs from my Childhood & Other Gone Worlds
  24. Genticorum – Nagez Rameurs
  25. George, Randy - Action Reaction
  26. Getty, Keith & Kristyn - Live at the Gospel Coalition (Dalton)
  27. Getty, Keith and Kristyn - Hymns for the Christian Life
  28. Getty, Keith and Kristyn - Joy, an Irish Christmas
  29. Getty, Keith and Kristyn – Live at the Gospel Coalition (Walker)
  30. Gibson, Jon - The Storyteller
  31. Gideon’s Army - Warriors of Love
  32. Gifts in Secret - Reaching
  33. Gillette, Eric - Afterthought
  34. Gilman, Matt - Awaken Love
  35. Glass Hammer - Perilous
  36. Godsey, Tanya - Telling Time
  37. Grant, Amy - How Mercy Looks From Here (Bert Saraco)
  38. Grant, Amy - How Mercy Looks from Here (Michael Dalton)
  39. Grave Declaration - When Dying Souls Scream Praise
  40. Graves, Kristen - Slow Down
  41. Gray, Jason - A Way to See in the Dark
  42. Gray, Jason - Christmas Stories: Repeat The Sounding Joy (Asner)
  43. Gray, Jason - Christmas Stories: Repeat the Sounding Joy (Dalton)
  44. Groves, Sara - Invisible Empires
  45. Groves, Sara - Invisible Empires (Michael Dalton)
  46. Groves, Sara - The Collection
  47. Gullahorn, Andy - The Law of Gravity
  48. Gungor - I Am Mountain
  49. Hackett, Steve - Genesis Revisited 2
  50. Halligan, Rob - Another Fine Mess
  51. Hands - Give Me Rest
  52. Hannigan, Todd - Further Than The Bow
  53. Harmon, Zac - Music is Medicine
  54. Harris, Larnelle - Larnelle Live in Nashville DVD & CD
  55. Head, Bona - The Path
  56. Hearts of Saints - For All of Us
  57. Heath, Brandon - Blue Mountain
  58. Heath, Brandon - Christmas is Here
  59. Heatherlyn - Storydwelling
  60. Heller, J J - Deeper
  61. Hemingway, Beki - I Have Big Plans for the World
  62. Hero - Afterlife
  63. Hicks, Dan - Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks Live at Davies
  64. Hillsong United, Live in Miami
  65. Holbrook, Hannah - Late Bloomer
  66. Hortor - Dios de Dioses
  67. Horvath, Rob - Creation
  68. Houston, Brian - Shelter
  69. Hughes, Tim - Love Shine Through
  70. Hunter, Andy - Glow (EP)
  71. Icon For Hire - Scripted
  72. Ilia - We Were Shipwrecks
  73. Inside Llewyn Davis Original Soundtrack
  74. Insideout - The Story EP
  75. Insomniac Folklore - A Place Where Runaways Are Not Alone
  76. Iona - Another Realm (Macintosh)
  77. Iona - Another Realm (Walker)
  78. Iona - Edge of the World (Live in Europe)
  79. Iona – Edge of the World – Live in Europe (Saraco)
  80. Jack Giering Trio - Cosmic Rumpus
  81. James, Jim - Regions of Light and Sound of God
  82. Jars of Clay - Inland (Gangl)
  83. Jars of Clay - Inland (Walker)
  84. Jeffrey Joseph - Kingdom Come
  85. Jelly Jam - Shall We Descend
  86. Jepson, Wendy - Deeper Still
  87. John Lees' Barclay James Harvest - Live at the Metropolis Studios (CD + DVD set)
  88. Johnson, Ingrid D. - What About Love?
  89. Johnson, Jeff - Winterfold (Saraco)
  90. Johnson, Jeff / Phil Keaggy - WaterSky (Bert Saraco)
  91. Johnson, Jeff and Phil Keaggy - Watersky (Derek Walker)
  92. Johnson, Jeff, Brian Dunning and Wendy Goodwin – Winterfold (Walker)
  93. Johnson, Mike - The Artist/The Riddle
  94. Jones, Dennis - My Kinda Blues
  95. Jones, Lloyd – Highway Bound
  96. Jonnie and Brookie - Love is Calling (DVD)
  97. Jordan, Montell and Victory World Music
  98. Joseph, Martyn - Live at the Brook (DVD)
  99. Joseph, Martyn - Songs for the Coming Home
  100. Judd and Maggie - Choose
  101. Julie Lee & The Baby-Daddies
  102. Just As I Am: The Hymns of Ira Sankey
  103. Kaczor, Laura - Love Enough
  104. Kairos 4tet - Statement of Intent
  105. Kaiser, Glenn - Cardboard Box
  106. Kane, Danen - Love Is Waiting
  107. Kane, Silvana - La Jardinera
  108. Kastning, Kevin & Carl Clements - Nowhere, No Here
  109. Kastning, Kevin, Sándor Szabó & Bálazs Major – Becoming
  110. Katinas - Collage
  111. KBD3 – Autobiograph
  112. Keaggy, Phil - Live From Kegworth Studio (Saraco)
  113. Keaggy, Phil - Live from Kegworth Studio (Walker)
  114. Keaggy, Phil - The Cover of Love
  115. Keaggy, Stonehill, Bennet and Storm - Songs For Israel
  116. Kerosene Halo - Self-Titled
  117. Kheswa and her Martians – Meadowlands, Stolen Jazz
  118. Knapp, Jennifer & Margaret Becker - The Hymns Of Christmas
  119. Konitz, Mehldau, Haden and Motian – Live at Birdland
  120. Kuhn Choir - Seeking and Finding
  121. La Vega - Wave
  122. Labriola, Jim - Heart Improvement
  123. Ladysmith Black Mambazo – And Friends
  124. Landon, Lara - Overcome
  125. Lang, Jonny - Fright For My Soul
  126. Langford, Tim "Too Slim" - Broken Halo
  127. Lanre - Pen Voyage No.1 - Singing for Change
  128. Lansdowne, Jordan-Morgan - Leave Your Lights On
  129. Last Parade - Lead Me On
  130. Lee Boys, The - Testify
  131. Leeland - The Great Awakening
  132. Leper - Beautiful Gray Day
  133. Letarte, Maryse Des Pas Dans La Neige (Steps in the Snow)
  134. Liberty N Justice - The Cigar Chronicles
  135. Lifehouse - Almeria
  136. Lost Bayou Ramblers - Mammoth Waltz
  137. Love and Death - Between Here and Lost
  138. Lukather, Steve - Transition
  139. Macintosh, Sarah - Current
  140. Madison, Rylee - Where Does the Time Go?
  141. Maher, Matt - All the People Said Amen
  142. Maher, Matt - The Love in Between
  143. Manafest - Fighter
  144. Mandisa - Overcomer
  145. Mansfield, Darrell - Ultimate Series Collection
  146. Marmalade - Fine Cuts
  147. Marsalis, Branford and Joey Calderazzo - Songs of Mirth and Melancholy
  148. Max, Kevin - Fiefdom of Angels: Side 1
  149. Maxel Toft - 33: Harry S. Truman
  150. McCaul, Lindsay - If It Leads Me Back
  151. McClurkin, Donnie - Duets
  152. McCracken, Sandra - Desire Like Dynamite
  153. McDonald, Shawn - Closer
  154. McDonald, Shawn - The Analog Sessions
  155. McGrath, Levi - Children of War
  156. McKee, Heidi - Light
  157. MercyMe - The Hurt & The Healer
  158. Metal For Jesus Compilation
  159. Meyer, Julie - Christmas
  160. Mike Mains and the Branches - Home
  161. Miller, H. E. - Your Time Will Come
  162. Moore, Geoff - Saying Grace
  163. Moritat - Clill Blanzin
  164. Moritat - Clill Blanzin
  165. Morse, Neal - Live Momentum
  166. Morse, Neal - Testimony 2 Live in Los Angeles
  167. Morse, Neal - Testimony Two
  168. Morse, Portnoy and George - Cover 2 Cover
  169. Mortification - Scribe of the Pentateuch
  170. Moulettes - The Bear's Revenge
  171. MuteMath - Odd Soul
  172. My Morning Jacket - Circuital
  173. My Silent Wake - The Anatomy of Melancholy (Reanimated Edition)
  174. Nash, Leigh - Hymns and Sacred Songs
  175. Nash, Leigh - Hymns and Sacred Songs
  176. Nazareth - 'Snaz
  177. Nazareth - 2XS / Sound Elixir
  178. Nazareth - The Catch / Cinema
  179. Needham, Jimmy - Clear the Stage
  180. Needham, Jimmy - The Hymn Sessions, Vol. 1
  181. Nelson, Bill - Getting The Holy Ghost Across
  182. Neset, Marius - Golden Xplosion
  183. Neville, Viviene - Veiled in Mystery
  184. Newcomer, Carrie - Everything Is Everywhere
  185. Newcomer, Carrie - Kindred Spirits
  186. Newsboys - Born Again: Miracles Edition
  187. Newworldson - Rebel Transmission
  188. Nexus soundtrack - Sola-Mi (Derek Webb, Latifah Phillips, Josh Moore)
  189. North Point Christmas - Let There Be Light
  190. North Point Kids - Shine!
  191. One Sonic Society - Forever Reign
  192. Osenga, Andrew - Leonard the Lonely Astronaut
  193. Over the Rhine - Meet Me At the Edge Of The World (Mertens)
  194. Over the Rhine - Meet Me at The Edge of The World (Saraco)
  195. Over the Rhine – Meet Me at the Edge of the World (Walker)
  196. Owens, Ginny - Get In I'm Driving
  197. Owl City and Carly Rae Jepsen - Good Time
  198. Palermo, Ed - Oh No! Not Jazz!!
  199. Paris, Twila - God Shed His Grace: Songs of Truth and Freedom
  200. Patchouli - Anything Is Possible
  201. Paul Poulton Project – Some People Believe Anything
  202. Peacock, Charlie - Lemonade
  203. Peacock, Charlie - No Man's Land
  204. Peters, Moriah - I Choose Jesus
  205. Peterson, Andrew - Light for the Lost Boy
  206. Pettigrew, Dave - The Walk
  207. PFR - Minneapolis
  208. Phillips, Craig & Dean - Hope for All the World
  209. Phillips, Sam - Solid State: Songs From the Long Play
  210. Ping - Gallery
  211. Pinnick Gales Pridgen - self-titled
  212. Plant, Robert and the Band of Joy - Live from the Artists Den (DVD)
  213. Plastic Planets - self-titled
  214. Player A - Our Own Devices
  215. Plumb - Need You Now
  216. Plumb featuring Dan Haseltine
  217. Poole, Austin - Synesthesia
  218. Pospolite Ruszenie - Swiebodnosc
  219. Powers, Michael - Bluesiana Breeze
  220. Powers, Michael - Revolutionary Boogie (Saraco)
  221. Powers, Michael – Revolutionary Boogie (Walker)
  222. Prog World Orchestra - A Proggy Christmas
  223. Pruett, Brianna Lea - The Stars, The Moon, The Owl, The Cougar, and You
  224. Pärt, Arvo - Adam's Lament
  225. Quercus - Quercus
  226. Reali, J. P. - The Road to Mississippi
  227. Rearden, Hayley - Where the Artists Go
  228. Red - Release the Panic
  229. Red Fist Revolution - The Fall of Goliath (Crosslin)
  230. Red Fist Revolution -The Fall Of Goliath(Snyder)
  231. Red Line Chemistry - Tug of War
  232. Redman, Matt featuring LZ7 - 27 Million (digital single)
  233. Redman, Matt - Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection
  234. Reece Lincoln Band - Soul of a Man
  235. Remedy Drive - Resuscitate
  236. Remedy Drive - Resuscitate: Acoustic Sessions
  237. Rend Collective Experiment - Homemade Worship by Handmade People
  238. Rhett Walker Band
  239. Ro, Ryan - At Last My Dear
  240. Roach, Mark - Beautiful Truth (EP)
  241. Royal Taylor
  242. Rundman, Jonathan - Jonathan Rundman
  243. Rundman, Jonathan - Self-titled
  244. Rusby, Kate - 20
  245. Rush of Fools - We Once Were (Dalton)
  246. Rush of Fools - We Once Were (Gangl)
  247. Saffron - Dawning
  248. Saint - The Revelation
  249. Saint - Time's End (re-issue)
  250. Saint - Too Late for Living
  251. Sal Paradise - Yesterday, Today and Forever
  252. Salvador - Make Some Noise
  253. Samite - Trust
  254. Sandlund, Andreas - Sacred Love
  255. Sandquist, Ted - Courts of the King
  256. Saviour Machine - Rarities / Revelations
  257. Saviour Machine 20th Anniversary/1990 Demo Limited Edition
  258. Schlitt, John - The Greater Cause
  259. Schultz, Mark - All Things Possible
  260. Shane and Shane - Bring Your Nothing
  261. Shane and Shane - The One You Need
  262. Shaw, Jennifer - Someday
  263. SHEL - self/titled
  264. Shel - When the Dragon Came Down
  265. Sheppard, Andy, Michael Benita, Sebastian Rochford – Trio Libero
  266. Sho Baraka - Talented Xth
  267. Shonlock - Neveroddoreven
  268. Show of Hands - Covers 2
  269. Show of Hands - Wake the Union
  270. Shusmo - Mumtastic
  271. Shust, Aaron - Morning Rises
  272. Shust, Aaron - Morning Rises (Dalton)
  273. Shust, Aaron - This Is What We Believe
  274. Siegal, Ian - Candy Store Kid
  275. Siegal, Ian and the Youngest Sons - The Skinny
  276. Sigur Ros - Valtari
  277. Simmons, Jenny - The Becoming
  278. Sissoko, Ballaké and Vincent Segal - Chamber Music
  279. Sissoko, Ballaké - At Peace
  280. Sixpence None the Richer - Lost in Transition
  281. Sixteen Cities - Love is Making a Way
  282. Slim Cessna's Auto Club - Unentitled
  283. Smith, Michael W - Decades of Worship
  284. Smith, Michael W. - Glory
  285. Solas - Reunion (CD & DVD options)
  286. Sophia Serghi - Night of Light
  287. Spicer, Sean - Olive Tree
  288. Springsteen, Bruce - Wrecking Ball
  289. St. James, Rebecca - I Will Praise You
  290. Stamper, Joshua - Interstitials
  291. Stampley, Micah - Love Never Fails
  292. Stanek IV, John Leon – A New Hope
  293. Staton, Candi - Hallelujah Anyway
  294. StompTown Revival - S/T
  295. Stone, Jayme - Room of Wonders
  296. Stonehill, Randy - The Lazarus Heart (Re-release)
  297. Story, Laura - God of Every Story
  298. Stryper - No More Hell To Pay
  299. Stryper - No More Hell to Pay (Walker)
  300. Stryper - Second Coming
  301. Sucré - A Minor Bird
  302. Sweet Comfort Band - The Waiting is Over
  303. Switchfoot - Fading West (Saraco)
  304. Switchfoot - Fading West (Walker)
  305. Switchfoot - Vice Verses (Saraco)
  306. Switchfoot - Vice Verses (Walker)
  307. Tabor, June and Oysterband - Ragged Kingdom
  308. Take 6 - One
  309. Taken 2
  310. Talbot, John Michael - Worship and Bow Down
  311. Taylor, Cassie - Blue
  312. Telepath - Crush
  313. Tenth Avenue North - The Struggle
  314. Terry Quiett Band - Just My Luck
  315. The Amazing Spider-man (Matt Mungle)
  316. The Big Motif - Does It Weigh Heavy
  317. The Bluesmasters - Volume Two
  318. The Choir - The Loudest Sound Ever Heard (Bert Saraco)
  319. The Civil Wars & T-Bone Burnett - A Place At The Table
  320. The Civil Wars - s/t
  321. The Elms - The Last Band on Earth
  322. The Exkursions - The Exkursions
  323. The Neverclaim - Neverclaim
  324. The Project - Martyr's Prayers
  325. The Shilohs - So Wild
  326. The Violet Burning - Pentimento I and II
  327. The Violet Burning - The Story Of Our Lives
  328. The Violet Burning - The Story of our Lives
  329. The Wayside - Spiritual Songs
  330. The Zombies - Live at the Metropolis Studios
  331. Third Day - Miracle
  332. Thomas, Mickey - Marauder
  333. Thompson, Michelle Lynn - Words That Fell
  334. Thompson, Steven Jnr - Ephphatha
  335. Thousand Foot Krutch - The End Is The Beginning
  336. Thrice - Major/Minor
  337. Thurlow, Jon - Stand in Awe
  338. Tidewater – The Seas We Sail
  339. Timmons, Tim - Cast My Cares
  340. Toby Mac - Christmas In Diverse City
  341. TobyMac - Dubbed & Freq'd : A Remix Project
  342. Todd0 - 1234567 (EP)
  343. Toft, Maxel - 34 (Dwight D. Eisenhower)
  344. Tony on Fire - The Distant End
  345. Too Slim and the Taildraggers - Shiver
  346. Tord Gustavsen Quartet - The Well
  347. Tord Gustavsen Quartet – Extended Circle
  348. Tourniquet - Antiseptic Bloodbath
  349. Tracer - Spaces In Between
  350. Transatlantic - Kaleidoscope
  351. Transatlantic - More is Never Enough: Live in Manchester
  352. Tribbett, Tye - Greater Than
  353. Trout, Walter - Blues for the Modern Daze
  354. Turn Key - Turn Key
  355. Undone - The World is Waking Limited Edition
  356. Unspoken - Get to Me
  357. Van der Graaf Generator - Live in Concert at Metropolis Studios
  358. Vanderloop, Jeremy - All Creation Sings
  359. Various - I Have My Freedom! Gospel Sounds from Accra, Ghana
  360. Various - Johnny Boy Would Love This... A Tribute to John Martyn
  361. Various - Live from The Old Town School
  362. Various - Man Alive: Volumne 1
  363. Various - Onething Live: You Satisfy My Soul
  364. Various Artists - Overdose of the Holy Ghost:The Sound of the Disco and Boogie Eras
  365. Various Artists - Fresh Fruit Volume 2
  366. Various Artists - Jesus, Firm Foundation: Hymns of Worship
  367. Various Artists - Latest & Greatest: Acoustic Songs
  368. Various Artists - The Rose Sessions Vol. 2
  369. Various Artists – Putumayo presents African Blues
  370. Veggie Tales - Hosanna! Today's Top Worship Songs for Kids
  371. Victory World Music - Shake Heaven
  372. Vincent, Rhonda - Sunday Mornin' Singin' LIVE!
  373. Vision - Streetfighter (Saraco)
  374. Vision - Streetfighter (Walker)
  375. Wagner, Mark - Need Love
  376. Waifs, The - Temptation
  377. Wales Road - Beyond A Shadow Of A Doubt / Take My Life
  378. Waller, John - As for Me and My House
  379. Washburn, Abigail - City of Refuge
  380. We Came From Space - How to Be Human
  381. Webb, Derek & Sandra McCracken - TN EP
  382. Webb, Derek - CTRL
  383. Webb, Derek - Democracy Vol.'s 1 & 2
  384. Webb, Derek - Feedback
  385. Webb, Derek - I Was Wrong, I'm Sorry & I Love You (Mertens)
  386. Webb, Derek - I Was Wrong, I'm Sorry and I Love You (Walker)
  387. Wells, Angie - Well Swung
  388. Wertz, Matt - Snow Globe
  389. West, Leslie - Still Climbing
  390. Western Swing Authority - All Dolled Up
  391. Whirr - Distressor
  392. Wickham, Phil - Response
  393. Williams, Karyn - Only You
  394. Winans, Marvin - Worship and Praise Experience
  395. Woods, Jesse - Get Your Burdens Lifted
  396. Woolson, Raymond Scott - Broken Things Mended
  397. Wovenhand - The Threshing Floor
  398. Wylde, Susan - In the Light
  399. Zsa Zsa Ketner - Velocirapticopter

ShareThis

Copyright © 2014 The Phantom Tollbooth. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.
Joomla 1.6 Templates designed by Joomla Hosting Reviews